ShapeShifter

ShapeShifter

 

Country?

Metal?

Rap?

Sure.

I’m into all of that.

 

Purple

Red

Blue

Oh my god

Me too!

 

You like that actor?

Then I can too.

That’s your favorite movie?

I’ll Google it to be able to talk to you.

Horror?

Then I can suck it up.

Anime?

I guess I can watch things of the such.

 

Why?

Because I’ll be anything

You want me to be.

What ever it is

I’ll be sure to agree.

 

So long as you tell me first,

What your interests are.

 

Let me introduce you to the

Shape Shifter

the

Snake

 

Whatever you have to offer

Allow me to come in and take.

 

You’re looking for that perfect someone?

Holy shit me too!

Watch this:

I’ll have you falling faster than you knew.

 

Allow me to introduce the

Shape Shifter

the

Snake

 

Because I’ll be

What ever you want me to be.

And no, I won’t be sorry.

 

Sorry for what?

For being what you wanted to see?

We both had fun didn’t we?

 

Yeah it crashed

And burned

In beautiful fuckin’ flames

But I got kinda tired of everything I needed to maintain.

 

Music?

TV?

I’m who ever you want me to be.

Because holy shit –

–no, actually I don’t swear either.

 

Meanwhile,

And aren’t you so lucky?

To in high school

Have found that perfect girl?

Isn’t it just so rare of luck?

 

… but then,

 

What’d you mean I like rap?

No I never said that.

What?

You don’t like me quite so clever?

But I bet you can’t picture yourself without me now either.

 

I’m here,

To hold you on the rope.

To be your every fuckin’ dream.

Or at least so I used to be.

 

So let me introduce myself:

The Shape Shifter

 

And whatever you’ve offered, I’ve already reconfigured.

 

Because I’m whatever you wanted baby,

But did you happen to notice,

It hasn’t felt quite so genuine lately?

Leave a Reply

